Park Lane Primary


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework supports an integrated approach to early learning and care. It gives all professionals a set of common principles and commitments to deliver quality early education and childcare experiences to all children.

On this page you will find detailed information on the EYFS curriculum plans for 2019/2020 for Park Lane Primary School Reception Year classes

Subject Document
Communication and Language   Communication Language Teaching Plan
Expressive Arts and Design   Expressive Arts & Design Teaching Plan
Literacy   Literacy Teaching Plan
Maths   Maths Teaching Plan
Physical Development   Physical Development Teaching Plan
Understanding the World   Understanding the World Teaching Plan